Challenges and Series · ROW80 · scribophile · SeptNoWriMo · writing

ROW80 Wrap-up

It’s the last bit of ROW80… I can’t not post! Even though it’s bedtime, here’s
an update on my goals and my overall achievement this round:

  • Blogging. One substantial blog post per week. Yes. I did it. I am back in the habit.
  • Drawing. One to three posted, per week. I’m almost there. I lost my sketchbook and that singlehandedly ruined my drawing streak at the end. These things do happen…
  • Writing. Share my World Youth Day experience through a series of themed essays: 2 per week. I didn’t finish this completely, but I made good progress.
  • Resting. Taking a day off per week and not getting hung up on things like stats and publicity. I’m a lot better at this now!
  • Complete my novel draft. Today, I hit 46K. So proud of my progress!
  • Boost writing speed. I write 2K a day, in an hour. Thats infinitely more than I used to write…which was not at all.
  • Schedule prayer time. I can finally say it: I’m getting there. This will be a bigger focus in next round I’m sure.
  • Write two critiques on Scribophile. Yes. And I love the community! It’s going to be a fruitful partnership.

Thanks for stopping by! I’ll see you in Round 4!

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

