Catholic · Faith

Reblog: 5 warning signs of a toxic faith

This article is all over my newsfeed in Facebook… probably because it’s so relevant! I finally took the time to read it, and I’m glad I did.

Here are the 5 warning signs of a toxic faith. I’m numbers 3 and 5, sometimes. And although this was written towards Catholics, I think it applies to most theists.

Are you guilty of any of these problems? How do we take steps to “heal” our imperfect faith?

(On an unrelated note, I need to learn how to reblog things like this. It looks a lot prettier that way instead of just stuck as a link).

3 thoughts on “Reblog: 5 warning signs of a toxic faith

  1. It’s normally pretty easy to reblog posts but that particular blog (aleteia.org) doesn’t use the Reblog or Like buttons. I’ve often wanted to share one of their posts but not been able to for that reason.

    Like

Leave a Reply

