community · writing

Throwback Thursday and 500 likes!

Today, WordPress told me I’ve received 500 likes on my blog. How awesome is that?​And no, I’m not tooting my own horn here… I’m partly bewildered and fully grateful that people are visiting my site and reading what I have to share. 

​It’s awesome when strangers-turned-blogging-friends read your material and like it… that’s how you know it’s not just a friend pacifying you and giving you feedback you want (rather than what you need) to hear.

So… In honor of my likes and my new followers, here are 5 “throwback” posts from my first year of blogging: a few that I enjoy, and that you apparently did, too:

If you had one post you wanted other people to read, which would it be, and why? Don’t be shy, drop the link in the comments… I’ll check it out, and maybe other people will, too!

Leave a Reply

