Broken and Beautiful · community · Faith · Pro-Life

Broken and Beautiful

image

The March for Life, a gathering of pro-life people, is on this coming Thursday, and I promise I’ll have lots to say about it. All life issues, not just abortion, are highly important to me.

Let me point out here at the onset that if you’re not pro-life and not interested in dialogue, this blog won’t be quite as interesting to you over the next week or two. Don’t be afraid. I just have an opinion, just like every other blogger. I hope you’ll bear with me.

Over the next several days, I’ll do my best to post about a life-related issue (I might miss a day or two because of said March for Life, but I’ll catch up when I get back). Consider it a mini-series of mine. I always get fired up about these things during this time of year.

None of these topics are very easy to discuss. I have not walked many of these paths, and I make no claim to be better than any other human being. I have my faults. We all do.

We are all broken, on some level or another… but in our brokenness, there is a chance for hope. As long as we have life within us, there is hope. Through our struggles, we have the chance to find beauty, if we seek it.

We are all broken and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

