ROW80

ROW80 Update: it’s not my fault…

I know, I’m a day late. But really, it’s not my fault. Here’s the story:

It’s making me crazy! No, not really. Okay, maybe a little. I want to post this ROW80 update, on the principle of not wanting to be late again. But my phone’s very nearly out of battery, so I can’t be on that. Plus, there’s no internet here for me to connect to, to post from my borrowed iPad (long story)… so I’m going to type this here, then copy and paste it into my blog tomorrow.

Can I just say that it’s really annoying that there’s no way to share data between an Android phone and an iPad without an internet connection? Boo on you, technology. You’re supposed to be making this easier, not more complicated. I blame the iPad. *ducks to avoid flying objects thrown by people in the iThings camp*

Anywho… goals!

Creation365. Nailed it. Can I just say, though, dear readers, that I 100% don’t understand your reading habits? As in, my stats are telling me that I’ve got 4 views on my posts from day 4 and 9, but zero views on today’s post…. how in the world are you finding day 4, and forsaking the most recent day’s writings? Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m thrilled that you’re reading my stuff. I just am impressed at what you find to read.

Blog template updating. I’ve been thinking about that today, and considering that I might go back to a more photo-based layout. I want people to be able to see all the Creation365 pictures, and then click on the one that interests them. I just need to figure out how to make that happen.

Tutorial a week: hasn’t happened yet, but that doesn’t mean that it won’t happen. My bet is Friday or Saturday, I’ll get something together. Or maybe even tomorrow morning, if I can make that happen.

The rest will wait for another post. I have a Creation365 coming up, per usual, and a fun survey thing I’m borrowing/tweaking from another blog. As if I don’t have enough other things to do.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a good one!

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Update: it’s not my fault…

  1. It’s amazing how much technology can do but then is limited in terms of what we would actually find useful, isn’t it? Even if you could get the Android and iPad to talk to one another via Bluetooth or somesuch, I’m not sure how you’d transfer data via said connection. Anyway, congrats on meeting your Creation365 goal! Photo-based blog template sounds interesting. How would it work for ROW80 posts? Or is this for a different blog?

    Like

    1. I tried the whole Bluetooth thing. They weren’t friends. And for the photo-based template, I’d use either my own row graphic or the one online as my “photo” for the day. The problem is I haven’t found one I like on mobile very much, and that’s important to me. We’ll see how things go. Thanks for checking in on me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

