Creativity

I am…

image

I am… authentic.
I wonder… what the future has in store for me.
I hear… the rain on the roof, washing my worries away.
I want… to live a life of service.

I am… vulnerable.
I pretend… to be the eternal optimist, even when things aren’t perfect.
I feel… broken and beautiful.
I touch… my pillow, and flip it over for another 15 minutes.
I worry… that I will not become the person I want to be.
I cry… during sappy country songs that sing the story of my life.

I am… learning every day.
I understand… that I am not perfect, nor should I be.
I say… I am on a quest for new creativity.
I dream… of a day when we will all be together.
I try… to give the world hope.
I hope… that we will all learn to love each other.

I am… a Millennial. This is my creativity.

The “I am” poem, inspired by this blogger’s post. Try your own! Copy and paste the following into a new post, then share your link in the comments:

I am…
I wonder…
I hear…
I want…
I am…
I pretend…
I feel…
I touch…
I worry…
I cry…
I am…
I understand…
I say…
I dream…
I try…
I hope…
I am…

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

