Advent · Create Before 8 · Creativity · Faith · ROW80

ROW80 Check-in

image

I think my subconscious has decided that ROW80 updates are actually due Monday and Thursday, because that’s when they usually get posted from my end. Close enough, right?

I’ve been on a super big blogging kick over the past few days. Posting at this kind of frequency is totally unsustainable, and I know it, but I’m going to go with it while I’m on the roll!

Here are my ROW80 updates:

1. Advent reflections: my post today about vulnerability kind of counts. I’m not as diligent as I’d like. One of the problems is that I need a two-candle graphic uploaded and haven’t thought about it while I’m on my laptop. Lame excuse, but there it is.

2. Create Before 8. Did one this morning- not an art create but a writing one. Multiple writings, in fact. Made me a bit late for work… whoops! Luckily I just made it up over lunch break.

3. Comic book. Maybe I can do some work on it this weekend. I don’t know that it will be a full book, but the idea of multiple hours of sit-down art time sounds like a LOT of fun!

Happy writing, everyone! Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-in

  1. I just do my updates on Sunday. Twice a week was like, what am I supposed to say? There had been a discussion abouty whether to change the check-ins to Monday and Thursday, but I have no idea what happened after that.

    Sounds like things are doing all right. Next Sunday is Gaudete Sunday, meaning you’ll need two purple candles and one pink one…

    Like

Leave a Reply

