Millennials

Millennial Misery

Just read this. It’s late and I’m going to bed, but I fully intend to follow up on this later.

master millennials

This blog post will not be for the faint of heart. In fact, I’ve made a decision to write exactly what I think and feel today and it will probably include a variety of cuss words (yes, I’m from the South and we say “cuss”). Right this very moment, I am sitting out on my porch overlooking the gorgeous water after the sun has set. It’s beautiful. I’m very blessed. And, I’m miserable. I wanted to come home and pour a few mixed drinks, flip on some mindless TV show, and check out for the night, but I know that right now, there are millions of other Millennials feeling how I am and I decided to write to you instead.

The misery of Millennials is actually so stock-standard that I don’t understand how we all still feel alone and misunderstood in our miserable plight. Not that our situations are identical…

View original post 1,382 more words

One thought on “Millennial Misery

Leave a Reply

