Blogging101 · NaNoWriMo · ROW80

ROW80, Blogging101, and A Future of Hope.

Yay for productivity! I wrote a highly substantial 3000 words or so yesterday, bringing my Nanowrimo total to around 8000 words, a little more. The part that scares me is that I don’t have Microsoft Word on my computer – I use Kingsoft instead – and for some reason, Kingsoft never gets the word count right. By the time the word count validator opened up last year, I was a whopping 10,000 words farther behind than I thought I was. So take that 8000 word count with a grain of salt. Other goals: not much happening, but that’s to be expected because of Nano. More pumpkins will be coming tomorrow, I’m having a pumpkin party with some friends. Yay!

Yesterday, I also started participating in Blogging101, produced by The Daily Post. I’m hoping it will give my blog a nicer grounding from which to work. I really enjoy it – I’ve done three of the assignments so far. This morning, when I woke up and turned my wi-fi on, I had a whopping 6 notifications on WordPress. I was so excited!! I know, 10 followers isn’t much to speak of, but considering I know none of these people in person, it means that none of my followers are doing so out of pity, but because they are genuinely interested in some bit of creativity I can share. What a wonderful feeling that is.

I would just like to thank ROW80 for being awesome and inspiring me to get a blog, because, as it turns out, I love blogging and intend to keep doing this for quite a while into the future. God has blessed me with so many gifts, and I am so excited to share them with the world!

“For I know well the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you… to give you a future full of hope.” -Jeremiah 29:11

Happy writing, everyone! More to come soon!

2 thoughts on “ROW80, Blogging101, and A Future of Hope.

Leave a Reply

