Blogging101 · NaNoWriMo · ROW80

Blogging101: Introduce Yourself

Hi all, so I found this blogging venture by Daily Post called Blogging 101: Zero to Hero and I wanted to participate (even though I found out about it a day too late to register… and I may or may not be a little annoyed about that, but we’re going to move forward anyway, no hard feelings). The goal is for me to develop this blog a little more, to give it a little more grounding- and I definitely need it! Turns out, I love blogging, as I’ve discovered over the past month, but I’m lacking a real structure, foundation, and push that is necessary to move me forward in any kind of productive direction. So I’m over the whole flailing-around-writing-about-whatever-I-want and stepping into directionally-minded writing. Join me!

Day One: Who I am, and why I’m here.

I’m here for a lot of reasons, but I think they can all boil down to one core idea: I love being creative, and I love sharing that creativity with others. Hence the name, Millennial Creativity (but that’s for another post, to be written after supper since I’m a day off). Looking through all the posts I’ve made so far, they all share a common thread: they are all about my creative ventures, often with other people.

I started ROW80, or A Round of Words in 80 Days, because it was an online writing community that I could interact with and who would hold me accountable to keeping up the creative flow. I also participate in NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month, for the same reason: equal parts creative outlet and community. I’ve posted pictures of my pumpkins, and articles about faith and community I’ve written for other purposes. I even have a post about other creative community projects I want to work on in the upcoming months.

I don’t know how far this wave of creative enthusiasm will run, but I’m going to ride it as far as it will take me, and hopefully at that point I’ll have the courage to pick up my mat and walk, per se, a little farther (bonus points if you caught my biblical reference).

My blogging goal is this: to use this blog as a community-oriented outlet for sharing my creativity, no matter which creative season I find myself in. Tutorials, struggles, ideas, hopes, progress… and the list goes on. I hope you join me on this journey! It will be quite the adventure.

Leave a Reply

