ROW80

ROW80 Goals

This is my first ROW80, even though ROW80 is in its fourth round (and it’s also my first ever public blog post, to be honest)…. I’m not sure if Weebly is an acceptable form of blogging… but I love Weebly for its simplicity, so I’m going to go with it. And, i can post from my phone. Bonus points for uniqueness?

So let’s cut to the chase. Here are my goals:

  • Spending October getting my life caught up so I can spend November writing and not feeling guilty. Translation: thank you cards and lesson plans done by October 31. No exceptions.
  • Participate in Nanowrimo, and reaching my 50,000 word goal by November 31. This is my third year in a row and I’m not going to lose my winning streak!
  • Find one weekend in December (before Christmas) to participate in (read: host my very own) 24 pages Comic Book challenge… in one weekend. And doing a little fore-planning in the weeks before that. This is a double-whammy of writing and drawing, so I’m pretty pumped.
  • Keeping this blog updated for a full 80 days, posting twice a week. Let’s see if I can make it work out!

That’s all I’ve got so far. And, since this is a brand-spanking-new blog, I welcome feedback but don’t necessarily expect followers. This is more for my own personal accountability than for anything else. Happy creativity, everybody! Hope all goes well for you!

Leave a Reply

